Corona


I like the frenzy of normalcy. That is where I was born. That is where I belong . . .
They say that dreams are the calling of your soul. That is where they go wrong . . .

You came up to me. We became the best of partners. You, my dreams. And I, the me.
I yearned for you. I chased you up and down my days and nights.

You were all that, that I wanted. Little did I know that you were a package.
A package full of pressure. And sweat. And blood. And fame. And spotlight. And promises.

The little human in me, often succumbed to the burning flame that you were.
The little heart in me, often scurried into the braving name that you bore.

There were those days when I wanted to get to you. You, were all that that I was born for. Made for. Looked for. And lived for.

Sitting atop the mountain of fame, is a curse in disguise.
No superstar of this home, ever did surmise.

Privacy hid in its own privy.
Secrecy bid an unknown currency.
Aloof – scorched my roof.
“Alone!” screamed in proof.

The corona of stardom, is a story that repeats itself across nations. Dear fame, spare me.

You came up to me. We became the best of partners. You, my dreamer. And I, am your dream.
I yearned for you. I chased you up and down your days and nights. And mine.

You were all that, that I wanted. Little did I know that you were a package.
A package full of vulnerability. And courage. And love. And flesh. And thoughts. And promises.

The little human in you, often succumbed to the burning flame that I sparked.
The little heart in you, often scurried to throw the blame I trademarked.

There were those days when I wanted to get to the real you. You, were all that that I was born for. Made for. Looked for. And strived for.

Rising atop your name, was a life time goal.
Every superstar of this home, you are my mid-day meal.

The corona of a star, is a story that repeats itself across nations. Dear star, wear me.

Author: gogal

Pensive pen. Nostalgic nutella. Read through, and you wont regret.

4 thoughts on “Corona”

Leave a Reply

