Light through the cracks of the broken …


It’s tough. To draw the line.
To walk ahead. Without a stick to cut the depth!
What if I fall into something deep? What if I assume it to be shallow and lose sight of light?
Allow me some space. To anticipate the terrain.
And then you will watch me walk and explore!

The absence of light alone does not make it dark. Ceding on your trail does.
Denial of hope. That is darkness.
Bruises. That’s not dark. Excuses. Fears. Doubts. And a delirium of disbelief – That’s too dark!
Lack of faith in yourself? – yeah, a bit dark.
But what’s pitch dark, is to close your eyes away from your own light!

Allow me some space for me to discover my light.
Allow me my space.
It’s not a blame game. Pointing fingers don’t do any good, ever.
Rather, holding them does. Hold them to tread the path.
It rewards us with a beautiful landscape and breathtaking views, of ourselves!

Author: gogal

Pensive pen. Nostalgic nutella. Read through, and you wont regret.

Leave a Reply

